Shared content blocks are not publishable assets within Cascade.
A shared content block is used as an internal tool to embed content on one or more pages within your website. This allows you to distribute content that is updated in one area, rather than update the same content on multiple pages.
In order for the changes to a shared content block to be viewable to the public, any page that includes that specific shared content block must be published, not the shared content block itself.
To publish changes made to a shared content block,
- View the shared content block you want to update.
- Update the shared content block.
- Publish any page containing the shared content block.
More information about publishing pages that include shared content blocks
- To view a list of pages containing a shared block, open the block in Cascade and click on the More (…) menu button. Select 'Relationships'. This will display a list of pages containing the shared block, with the option to 'Publish All' above the table.
Screenshot: Shared content block 'Relationships' table
Take me back to Cascade User's Guide