Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

To edit an existing shared content block:

  1. View the shared content block you want to edit.
  2. Click on the Edit link, located above the shared content block preview.
  3. Make changes to the content or add new content as you would when you create a shared content block.
  4. Click the 'Save & Preview' button at the top of the dialog.
  5. Once you have ensured that everything is appearing correctly in the preview, click the 'Submit' button above the preview frame.
    1. In order for the changes to a shared content block to be viewable to the public, any page that includes that specific shared content block must be published, not the shared content block itself. See Publishing a Shared Content Block for more information.

Note: To edit a shared content block, 'Write' permission is required for the content block.


Screenshot: Editing a shared content block

Related Topics

Take me back to Cascade User's Guide