To delete an existing shared content block:
- View the shared content block you want to delete.
- Under the More ( … ) menu located to the upper right of the page preview, click on the Delete link.
- You may see a notice warning you that there are pages using the shared content block. If you do, please note that these pages will need to be published for the shared block to be removed.
- Click the Delete button to finish the process.
By default, a deleted shared block will only be removed from Cascade. This means that any published page that includes the shared block will still show the deleted shared content block's content. To remove the deleted shared content block's content, publish the page(s) that included it.
Note: To delete a shared content block, 'Write' permission is required for the shared content block.
- Creating a New Shared Content Block
- Editing an Existing Shared Content Block
- Working with Shared Blocks Overview
Take me back to Cascade User's Guide