Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can copy a shared content block, to create a duplicate of the shared content block content. You will need to rename the shared content block, because a page name must be unique within Cascade.

To copy a shared content block,

  1. View the shared content block you want to copy.
  2. Click on the Copy tab, located above the shared content block preview.
  3. Rename the shared content block by updating the System Name field.
  4. Click the Submit button.

Note: Write permission is required to copy a shared content block.

More information about copying shared content blocks

  • Copying a shared content block will duplicate all of the original shared content block's content.

Media

Video Demonstration: Copying a shared block

Screenshot: Copy a shared content block

Related Topics

Take me back to Cascade User's Guide