Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

A recent upgrade to Cascade has enabled the option "Unpublish Content" by default when a user attempts to move/rename or delete an asset (page, file, folder).  This feature is helpful in keeping assets on your live site in sync with Cascade, however it is causing an issue with shared blocks because this type of asset you can not publish or unpublish.

ISSUE: When attempting to move/rename or delete a shared block, an error will display on screen (refer to image below).

SOLUTION: To remove this error, please un-check the option "Unpublish Content" before submitting your changes.